Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

The life in the place, where a person ought to communicate in different language, probably result in many issues both social and practical. I agree with these statement in some extent and the essay will provide relevant cases to prove my position.

Language certainly is a key feature to form a social relationships between people. Each word coming out of our mouth, has a specific reason. Sometimes, even a tiny statement in expressed by using wrong words can cause a serious consequences. Namely, if an individual living in area where he/she has to speak in other language, the situation is more delicate due to the obstacles in translating. For instance, there are a lots of ways to ask for an excuse and one can choose variety of words to use in the circumstance such as “excuse me”, “sorry”, “ I beg your pardon” and others. Likewise, in case one of these words is used in an inappropriate way, the meaning they convey may put the speaker into an clumsy condition. It is observed that migrants, who come to Europe without sufficient foreign language skills, end up in police stations despite they have all the legal requirements in their hand.

Additionally, it has also number of social issues such as isolation, discrimination and inequality. It is easy to imagine how a person could be isolated in a place where he/she has to talk in different language due to lack of communication with natives. This trend has a chain reaction and calls rest of social problems ultimately.

To sum up, it is worthy to point out the essence of language in foreign country. If a person fail to express himself in proper manner that may lead to list of social and practical problems.