Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Nowadays, it is common for people to live in countries where they have to speak a foreign language. Some argue that this can cause several social and practical issues. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will give my own opinion.

Language is a crucial part of communication and living in a country where Social problems can arise when people are unable to communicate effectively due to language barriers. In such situation, people may feel isolated and excluded from the community. This can lead to a lack of social interaction and can even contributed the mental health issues such as depression and anxiety. For example, immigrants who are unable to speak the language of new country struggle to make friends, find decent employment, and feel a sense of belonging in their new community.

once individual does not have excellent command of local language may face practical problems. For instance, it may be challenging to communicate with locals especially when it comes to issues such as healthcare, legal matters. This can lead to misunderstanding, misinterpretations, and even serious consequences. In addition, it can be difficult to access certain services, if someone does not understand the language. For example, if everyone cannot read the signs, announcements are unlikely to navigate the public transport system.

Some may argue that individual who is not native speaker lives in other nation do not make serious social problem as well as practical problems. They believe that they can find their countryman by using social media such as telegram, Instagram to have interaction with mother tongue, but their number is not that much to enlarge their social circle in common country. On the other hand, with regard to practical problems, there are translating application to make it easier for them to sort out their diurnal activity. while, such these apps are not able to cover the topic of long-term conversation.

In conclusion, I agree that living in a country where someone has to speak a foreign language can cause intense social and practical problems. Therefore, it is essential for government should provide desirable condition and institution to learn the local language to facilitate communication.