Logging of the rainforests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Deforestation is one of the prime issue of the epoch, especially the exploitation of log in rainforests, which might lead to a loss of biodiversity and pose serious threats to human as well as wildlife. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this argument.

To begin with, cutting down trees has become a global matter for a long time which has been pointed out by many international and national organizations across the world. This is because flora and fauna have a close correlation between each other with a change in one will cause another change in other, thus leading to the loss of natural balance. For example, trees provide not only oxygen for human and other animals but also absorb carbon-dioxide and for certain parts of the Earth. They also enrich the soil and its minerals. When their representation on the Earth reduces, other species rely on theirs shelters, such as birds, will be no longer have original habitats, which might put them in a harsh situation adapting to the changing and easily become vulnerable if they are unable to meet their natural habit demands.

Moreover, scientists indicated that logging has been one of the main reasons for climate change. Many nations have been experiencing the negative effects of global warming, ozone depletion and other natural disaster such as hurricane, flood, drought that raises significant concerns. It is not an exaggeration to say that human is the cause and result of this issue. People is the specie who cause the reduction of trees and also who undergo serious outcome of their actions. Jungles, forests and bushes are more than just home to animals other than human. They are the fence to prevent tsunami, earthquakes, floods and provide solid connection between soil and water. Let us take a close look to some countries next to big seas. Recently, they have been recorded to have typhoons and hurricanes as twice as they suffered in the past 10 years with serious human and materials losses due to the fact of deforestation in certain regions as the lack of some trees to prevent these disasters included eucalyptus, coconut trees.

In conclusion, wildlife, human and vegetation are connected with each others because of natural laws and principles, hence, to maintain the biological habitats for all kind of animals and prevent the extinction of human and other creatures, logging of forests has to be considered as a threat to nature and human life to address properly.