Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the surge in air travel for tourism or leisure has raised environmental problems. I strongly agree that non-essential flights should be discouraged because of their substantial environmental consumption, carbon dioxide emissions, and long-term environmental consequences.

First, the environmental cost of travel is disproportionally high. Because one unnecessary flight is the reason for a lot of carbon dioxide emissions, and we can get the same quantity of carbon footprint from travelling by car for several years. And when multiplied by millions of tourists worldwide, the cumulative effect on air tourism harms nature. For instance, when a lot of countries fight with the appearance of global warming, the encouraging of non-essential long-distance flights increases the risk of environmental problems.

Moreover, unlimited tourism contributes to the detrition of fragile ecosystems. For instance, carbon dioxide causes a damaging influence on nature, such as forests, lakes, and animals. By discouraging non-essential flights, we reduce pressure on nature and preserve biodiversity.

On the other hand, tourism brings economic benefits, such as jobs, foreign exchange, and education improvement. Yet, these advantages don’t outweigh ecological problems. Instead, the government and tourism industries should find a sustainable solution for long-term air travel, which can increase the economy and at the same time, while not producing carbon footprints.

Sum up, discouraging unnecessary long-distance flights is important for protecting our planet. For solving the problem. We should find sustainable travel patterns, and societies should balance the economy and ecology of the planet.