Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about how to benefit our environment. Some argue that governments should limit unnecessary flights, since such flights consume a large amount of fuel. However, I believe that this approach is not suitable in practice.

Admittedly, discouraging unnecessary flights can help reduce carbon emissionemissions to some extent, making it easier to manage the greenhouse effect and the chance of severe climates.climate change. Furthermore, this can be beneficial over time. Limiting flights improves individual’s acceptance and ability to compromise for positive environmental effects, which requires the development of public environmental protection awareness. As a result, this brings benefits in environmentsto the environment in the long run.

Nevertheless, this form of measurement is not beneficial in many cases. If the limitation of unnecessary flights is misunderstood or carried out incorrectly, it can easily result in negative consequences, such as insufficient air-transport resources or even severe travel inconvenience. For instance, some long-distance business trips cannot be provided with direct flights. In short, such outcomes are generally undesirable. In addition, it is also necessary to consider how attention is allocated when people take measures to protect the environment. If society relies too much on such simple and straightforward methods, they may shift their focus away from challenging but more promising efforts, such as developing renewable energy, which runs counter to the original purpose of long-term environmental protection.

In conclusion, I would argue that limiting air transportation is not beneficial on the whole. Governments should encourage more effective measures like road transportation limitationlimitations or energy technology development.