Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

As technology develops day by day, various mechanisms replace people in their jobs. There are certain benefits of machines which can work instead of humans; however, the drawbacks are also worth considering. Both sides will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The primary merit of machines filling in for humans is that they can work for long hours without getting exhausted. Besides that, robots do not require any income or rest days, which can be a significant advantage for employers. Machines also can diminish risks in workplaces for employees, easing their tasks and protecting their health. In addition, engines which work in the same place as humans do not demand the same conditions, like lighting, heating or air conditioning. One of the most crucial benefits of devices that can replace humans is their accuracy and speed level, which people are incapable of reaching. For instance, AI can come up with more ideas and solutions than a human within seconds, with correct and precise information.

However, using machines instead of labor force in work areas can lead to challenges. Since machines can be more beneficial due to enhancement of technology, unemployment may become a critical issue. Poverty is already a major problem in most countries, and an increase in the usage of robots can even deepen this issue. Moreover, technological equipment is not capable of solving unexpected issues, as they only can do whatever they are ordered to. No matter how further the expansion of technology gets, humans surpass automatic devices in creativity and improvision. In addition, implementation of machines can charge a lot, and the total price is even higher with backup parts and repair costs. For example, up to thousands of workers can be provided with revenues and paid raises at the cost of just one machine.

In conclusion, using machines instead of personnel can be advantageous as they are precise and high-speed; however, they can lead to some drawbacks as well, such as unemployment.