Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, library plays an essential role in developing individual education. It has been widely claimed that maintaining libraries is a waste of money in the contemporary city since computer technology are an alternative use instead of library, and i disagree with the importance of this assertion. While some critics raise concern about the loss of library’s environment that computer nowadays cannot be replace, i will explore both alternative perspectives on this issue. Both of these contrasting views will be discussed along with my own opinion on this essay.

To begin with, it might seems reasonable for someone to believe that maintaining public libraries are financial disadvantage since at the moment computer technology act almost the same as library role does, it can give an information that even some libraries do not have. For example, internet is one of the computer technologies that plays a significant role, and what make it special is that it contains massive of information in the world in one place which public libraries are unable to do this feature. From this reason, it is understandable why some would have the idea that libraries are no longer needed.

However, i personally believe that there are countless uniqueness attributes in library that only current computer technoloy cannot be replace. Public libraries can give you an environment such as smell and atmosphere which make it like a cozy place where local people in community want to gather with, which current technology are absent. For instance, library have a completely different atmosphere from our house especially the atmosphere that some strangers are trying to concentrate on their own task which somehow make you feel more focus.

In conclusion, the idea of stop wasting money on public libraries is a topic that sparks contrasting opinions. Some argue that internet can be completely dominated the role of how library act, while other including myself disagree. Computer technology, nowadays, cannot be replace the how the atmosphere that library expressed.