Many adverts target children. What problem does this create? And how can this problem be solved?

For sure many adverts aiming at children and what could be the risk toward them, what could be the solution to stop it?

To be honest, This could cause children not to concentrate in life or in whatever they might think will be beneficial to them like going to school, doing home chores and probably associate themselves with criminal things the use of drugs and substance abuse. they might not even have proper ways of self hygiene and also practice poor nutrition that can leads to obesity and in addition to that, this could results to death and street children.

In addition to, children are always faster in imitating things when it come to anything about them when they seeing it on social media adverts they will often do practice if it was s about wrestling, boxing and smoking they will make sure to do in secret place or in the public which can not be considered in the our societies.

In my opinion, The government should put some measurement or protocols to safe guide all the companies dealing with the issue of advert to curbs and try to reduce it. we should carry out awareness campaign to teach children on the essential part of the adverts either at school surround, at our homes, churches, Mosque and at the public places or facilities if not all advert on smoking should be banned for good.

In conclusion, In order for our children to be safe and also for them to put more effort in doing productive things we need to eradicate some harmful adverts from all the companies for us to be in safer side with our kids and government to impose serious action against any body going against the law when the adverts are not that standard.