Many argue that governments should prioritize funding artistic endeavors, such as music and painting, to preserve cultural heritage. Others believe that funding should be directed towards scientific research and technological innovation. Which viewpoint do you support and why?

There is ongoing argument where some believe that governments should give emphasis on artistic endeavors to promote cultural heritage whereas others think scientific research and technological innovation should be given priority. In my opinion, importance should be given to innovation because it can be fruitful for human kind and facilities for improving infrastructures in the country.

New inventions have helped a numerous people to bring leisure and make their work easy. So, funding these projects means providing motivation for scientist to develop new things which can carry great importance in the mankind. For instance, governments have invested a lot of funds on developing communication which have helped them reaching new heights. Moreover, communication have become more reliable and even in the base of Mt Everest , people can give information by using satellite phones. So, I believe investment on these sectors can significantly improve people’s life.

Another reason why I support directing money towards scientific inventions is that when country is technically strong , then infrastructures and facilities of the country also improved drastically. For instance, China ,who invests larger on scientific projects , has been able to successfully construct the road of 30 km within 10 hours fully automated while other country which rarely or invest less on these would probably require more than 1 month with help of low labour. Furthermore, medical as well as transportation facilities also enhance significantly with utilization of new and modern machines with high accuracy.

In conclusion, nations should fund on scientific advancements more rather than music and painting because they can help to uplift living standard of the citizen as well as it can help to upgrade their services and facilities within the country.