Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart.

Modern technology has been skyrocketing in use in contemporary society. From toddlers to elders, everyone has become direly habituated to it. Some people think it has brought them closer to the crowd while others think otherwise. While I acknowledge that there might be a drift in personal relations, I believe it has helped us stay more connected and brings people near.

It can undoubtedly be said that communication has become easier with technological appliances such as the mobile phone and computers. One can contact the other sitting miles apart and can garner information even from the opposite of the globe. For instance, people have become much more aware of the global matters through news. They send aids to those in need, raise voices and protests for strangers.

Regardless, it is obvious that technology has had certain detrimental effects especially on children when it comes to maintaining relations. Any person is seen glued to their screens majority of the day and thus tends to leave out people at their own homes while connecting with others. This causes families to fall aparts

In conclusion while it is true that people may forget to connect with those in near vicinity we can also agree that when present far from home it helps them stay connected