. Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

WHILE SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT MOTIVE OF ONE’S CAREER SHOULD BE TO PURSUE PASSION ,THERE ARE OTHERS WHO FEEL IT IS MERELY A WAY TO EARN A LIVELIHOOD.I BELIEVE THAT PURSUING PASSION MUST BE THERE.THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS ALONG WITH MY OPINION.

CONSIDERING THE FORMER VIEW, A CAREER WITHOUT PASSION IS NOTHING LESS THAN FOOD WITHOUT FLAVOUR.WHEN A PERSON GETS INTO A CAREER WHICH INCLUDED HIS PASSION IT WOULD BE A LOVING TASK FOR HIM AS, HE ALREADY HAS MUCH INTEREST IN THE SAME TOPIC WHICH WOULD HELP HIM TO COME UP WITH NEW AND INNOVATIVE IDEAS AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, WOULD BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A QUALITATIVE WORK.FOR EXAMPLE,IF A PERSON WITH PASSION IN DANCE HAS BECOME A TEACHER OF THE SAME THAN IT WOULD HELP HIM TO PASS IT ON TO OTHER MORE EFFICIENTLY AND WITH UNDOUBTED EASE.

WHILE THE LATTER VIEW ARGUES THAT ACHIEVING A CAREER IN PASSION MIGHT NOT HELP IN MEETING UP WITH THE EXPECTATIONS AND NEEDS OF THE FAMILY DUE TO LESS WAGES.ESPECIALLY,TAKING IN ACCOUNT THE COMPETITION THAT HAS DVELOPED AMONG THE YOUNGSTERS AS THE SKILL BASED CAREER ALWAYS DEMANDS SOMETHING UNIQUE WHICH COULD STAND OUT AMONG A HUGE MASS OF SIMILAR BRAINS.FOR EXAMPLE, IF A PERSON BECOMES A MUSICIAN THEN HE HAS TO WORK TO A GREAT EXTENT TO ACHEIVE A DESIRED POSITION IN THE SOCIETY WHICH IS YET NOT GUARANTED TO BE CONSTANT WHILE A PERSON WITH A JOB LIKE TEACHER WOULD BE RATHER REQUIRING LESS EFFORT AND MORE CHANCES OF EARNING A DECENT AMOUNT TOO.

IN MY OPINION, PASSION MUST BE PRIORITY OF A PERSON WHEN HE PLANS THE CAREER. THIS IS BECAUSE IF A PERSON DOES NOT HAVE PASSION IN WHAT HE IS DOING THEN HE COULD NEITHER BE PRODUCTIVE NOR BE ABLE TO GIVE THE BEST OUT OF HIM. APART FROM THIS, PASSION DRIVEN WORKS HAS IT’S OWN SIGNIFICANCE AND SPECIALITY WHICH IS NOT FOUND IN A COMPULSION WORK.

IN CONCLUSION, PASSION ALONG WITH CONSTANT DEDICATION AND HARDWORK CAN HELP IN ELIMINATING THE MYTH THAT IT’S JUST A MERE WAY TO EARN LIVELIHOOD.