Many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, causing congestion and pollution. One sollution is to build fast ring roads on the outskirts of a city, taking traffic away from the center while this is helpfull in someone ways, it also causes new problems.

Overcrowded roads have always been a problem but in the modern days the issue is getting serious in popular streets ,leaving citizens worried about the ecological state of their hometowns,one suggestion is to regulate road flows by building fast ring roads near the boarders of the area to prevent traffic from city centre.However,such decision can be both helpful and damaging by creating new drawbacks. I completely disagree with this statement,because ring roads are proven to be effective by a lot of reasons.

First of all, ring roads would serve as the most convenient ones in situations of transport traffic ,the purpose of a ring road is to connect several ways into one which is unquestionably more profitable compared to having an individual merged straight road for each.Ring roads do not have any obstacles such as traffic lights that can pause movement on roads and ring roads are considered safer than usual roads because turning constantly in a circular motion requires driver’s speed to be lowered.All of this can help with unnecessary fuel intake and time spending on roads.Example to this is road system in Shanghai ,that has thousands of ring roads ,even though the city is overly populated ring roads allow transportation without stressing about traffic jam and excess polution.

Ring roads are also considered more financially accessible .For several straight roads kilometers of land is needed, which cannot be easily reached. Building a ring road is a short-term problem compared to constructing 2-3 more roads.Example to this is a ring road right next to my house was constructed in 3 months,which I consider valid for solving the problems of traffic ,fuel intake and traffic jams.

In colclusion,while ring roads can bring different opinions, it is proven severally times that the key function of them is to bring convenience .In spite of this, a logical contribution is still needed to be used ,so only problematic areas are in the need of having ring roads.