Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

On the one hand, many argue that sponsorship of organizations can provide particular teams unfair advantage. From one perspective, excessive funding of commercial companies creates unequal financial gap between teams. This due to the fact that some smaller sporting teams or athletes from less economically developed regions can struggle to find sponsors because of their less known reputation and losing their chance to use professional coaches, special training programs compared to the ones with mentioned facilities. As a result, limiting themselves to compete with strongly developed and financially secured teams.

On the other hand, others as well as me hold the view that provided funding of corporations can be advantageous and plays a vital role both in the world of sports and in the life of the society. Conversely, sponsorships of companies lead to the improved advertisement of not only organizations’ products themselves but also profile of the sport and popularity of athletes and mainly results enhancem,ents in societies. A major justification for this is that young generations’ inspiration is caused because of their favorite athletes on billboards or on television by which they are motivated and engaged in sports. For this reason, involvement of younger generations results evolved health, teamwork, and discipline. In this way commercial promotion not only benefits companies but also contributes positively on societies.

To conclude, commercial support of companies provided to the side of sporting teams can be beneficial if used in a proper way but if it used incorrectly it can shift to a major problem.