Many countries are experiencing an aging population. Some propose that governments should prioritize funding for elder care and retirement programs. Others argue that resources should be primarily invested in education and support for younger generations. What is your opinion on how governments should allocate resources to address the challenges and opportunities presented by demographic shifts?

There is an ongoing debate about the government utilizing resources on the health and well being of the elderly, while others are of the perspective that education and employment opportunity is very essential for the growth of the society in the future. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and I will state my view.

On the one hand, there are some valid points in support of government priortizing the elderly. Firstly, it improves the quality of life of older people. This is because as aging progresses the immune system declines, so does the standard of life. Most individuals spend a greater percentage of their lifetime working and in most situations develop medical conditions like hypertention, diabetes, alzihmer and athrithis. while this results to inability to function effectively, it also compromise the overall wellbeing. Additionally, When suitable measures such as free medical care and monthly stipend are enforced, it enhances the betterment of life.

On the other hand, those in the opposing view that the government investing in the lives of younger generation do so for a number of reason. One notable reason is that it will reduce the level of criminal rate in the society. Reason for this is that, employment and education fosters awareness and changes the physchological reasoning of a person, as well as, increasing financial dependency.This result to a safe environment without theft or robbery because everyone has a way of generating income. For instance, from a survery carried out, about 80% of communities with high rate of criminal records declined after job recuritment was made.

In conclusion, I believe the government should invest in both the elderly and young youths so that the quality of life and the surrounding will be hospitable to live in. Therefore, authorities should make sure appropriate solutions are carried out.