Many countries are seeing a rise in online shopping instead of visiting physical stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is a growing tendency towards online shopping instead of shopping in a store.I think it is a somewhat positive development because online shopping has better prices and it has a positive effect on time-saving, which is necessary for people’s daily life; however, online shopping has security risks in the purchase process which can be dangerous for customers.

One of the most important considerations is the better prices of online shopping for people.This is because the competition between online marketplaces for attracting an audience makes prices lower.This, in turn, the reproduction of prices in online shopping more efficient for individuals.In addition to that,some online stores apply various discount tools to boost sales. For instance,the worldwide brand Lacoste’s online store takes its major income for January from the New Year discounts.

Another reason is the time-saving of online shopping, which can be beneficial for the members of society.The reason for this is that people can choose needed products without going to the store and thereby it causes saving time for work or family.As well as, this people become less worried about the chores and time management.As a fact, statistically, online shopping is significantly faster than shopping in stores.

Nevertheless,online shopping can be dangerous from a security aspect for customers.This is due to the reason that some fake online stores offer products extremely cheaply than the average prices to defraud customers.By this I mean customers can share their personal bank cards in a fake online site,which may result in financial losses for them.For instance,every year hackers steal over a million customers’ information from e-commerce websites and use their card details as tools for different online thefts .

In conclusion, I believe that the growing tendency of online shopping is a partially positive development.This is because online shopping brings better prices for customers and they spend less time on purchasing their needs; however, online shopping can be dangerous for the purchase process and can even lead to financial damage.