Many countries want to move factories and big industrial firms out of the town and into rural areas. Do you think advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Most countries want to relocate factories and big industrial firms from towns and into rural areas. This essay agrees that this view has more positive effects than negative because raw materials are readily available in rural settings and rural urban migration will reduce. However, poor internet connection will affect their productivity.

The first positive effect is that raw materials are readily available in rural areas. A majority of factories spend a lot of capital and labor in acquiring and transporting raw materials from rural areas into their factories in towns. This can be reduced when factories are moved to the main source of the raw materials which is the rural setting. For example, some fruit juice companies in Ghana, a country in West Africa filed for bankruptcy because of capital and Labor in acquiring and transporting fruits from the villages.

In addition, rule about migration will reduce. Most people in the villages move to towns to seek greener pastures. This leads to brain drain in the rural areas. To prevent this, moving factories and big industrial firms will create employment opportunities thereby preventing their migration.

However, poor internet connection in rural areas will affect their productivity. Most firms thrive on a stable and strong internet connection to work efficiently. It is known that the internet connection in rural settings are poor and relatively unstable which will affect the companies would you lead to low productivity.

On balance, therefore, I believe that the benefits of relocating big industries and firms to rural areas are greater than the drawbacks. This trend should be encouraged so that rural urban migration, capital and labor used in acquiring raw materials will reduce.