Many elderly individuals fail to engage in regular exercise. What factors contribute to this issue, and how can we encourage them to exercise more?

Exercise is a key to heart. You cannot live a long and beautiful life without being physically fit. All human must stay put and strong to overcome their strength at least once in a lifetime. However, the senior population does not count as they do not participate in bodily fitness when they age. There are multiple reasons for this. Let us discuss one by one with a solution to offer.

First of all, the major reason is financial constraints. Older individuals live on pensions. It is often not enough to cover the expenses of daily life which in turn demotivates them to carry on their fitness costs at the gym. The solution to this could be a discounted membership card in the gym. This will inspire them to continue their time and do the exercise.

Secondly, numerous health-related concerns do not allow them. For instance, people with diabetes. People with high levels of sugar get tired quickly making them unstoppable to quit the exercise. This could work out better if we can offer health-specific training at the gym. A session coded for older people who have special requirements can be useful.

Lastly, there is a lack of awareness. Several myths regarding fitness prevent senior citizens from performing physical activity. For example; “walking is enough to keep you fit when you age”. Quite a few aged people know that the body’s muscle mass progressively declines as we age and therefore strength training is crucial when we reach our sixties. Counseling sessions with the older population can be helpful to prevent such rumors.

In conclusion, bodily functions highly depend on the exercise. People failing to do especially when they age can lead to misery later. If we can work on solutions, we can inspire better and simultaneously lead a healthy life.