Many elderly individuals fail to engage in regular exercise. What factors contribute to this issue, and how can we encourage them to exercise more?

Some people argue that many aged individuals do not perform physical exercise on daily basis. The main reasons contribute to this problem are: the individuals live alone so they can not motivate themselves and there is no trainer available to guide them proper techniques for regular exercise. However, we can encourage them to exercise everyday by gathering nearby elderly persons and find a volunteer who teach them right steps of working out.

Most of the individuals who are above 65 live alone in houses. They do hangout with their friend more often, but exercise seem hard for them. They lack motivation to work out regularly, although their partners and children accompany. For instance, a report published in 2024 demosnstrate that the sole cause of elderly people fail to workout was that they had no motivation. In addition to this, after certain age people get scared of trying new movement, this can cause muscle stain and injury. Therefore, proper training is crucial before performing any activity.

On the other hand, in order to encourage retired people to workout daily, we could invite all the aged people who live in the same area to park in the morning for physical activities. This will provide them a platform to make friends. Also, we would find a volunteer to teach them basic exercising skills. For instances, In china all the elder people meet at a beach daily to work out under the supervision of a trainer.

In conclusion, it is true that retired people do not perform physical activites regularly. lack of motivation and not having a trainer are the main factors for this problem. The solution for this is to organise a group physical exercise in a park and find a trainer who teach right tecniques of exercise.