Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that economy is a backbone of a country. It is widely held that financial progress is one of the main key of development for many governments, while others believe that different sorts of improvements are also as crucial for a nation. I firmly believe that if a country has stronger economic aspects. other forms of progress can easily achieved.

To begin with, sound economy can lead country towards prosperity. For instance, UAE is one of the finest reference of it. UAE’S economy boosted after the discovery of oils and mines. Now, UAE is one of the most developed country in the world in every aspect. Another striking fact is that a economically stable nation is consider as the most powerful. The greatest economy of world like UK, USA, China excreta are dominating world power and has maintained their strongest position in defense, technology, infrastructure and so on.

Furthermore, financial stability acts like a doorway to carry other developmental activities such as, a proper budget is needed to facilitate the progress like transportation , health service and education. Moreover, strong economy can create various opportunities within country which can prevent brain drain keeping the skilled human resources needed to country. As we know that USA being strong in economy has most skilled human resources in every field from all over the world who are working rigorously for its government.

To conclude, although other forms of progress are crucial development but without strong economy country cannot attain it’s end. Strong financial ability can help to retain strongest reputation and contribute towards nation’s overall progress.