Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

A country’s prosperity lies in its growth, be it economically,educationally, or in international relations. Many argue that economic progress is far more important to fuel its success than others.To further elaborate, they say that as the country’s GDP grows,it’s recognised globally as a prosperous nation that looks more liveable and attracts more immigrants. Economic success increases a country’s passport’s worth, stabilises international relations, and makes a country’s words accepted in most global issues.

On the other hand, some people argue that economic success is not all. A country should grow educationally; its youth should acquire high-level education to be tomorrow’s inventors in fields of AI and high-level researchers in other fields to compete in the developing world via innovative ideas.

Similarly, political stability shouldn’t be neglected here. A country’s clarified political environment makes a good impression on other countries,showing that its leaders are far more concerned about the progress of their country than acquiring power for their own good. A country is considered successful if its nation is free of any social evils, e.g., theft, murder, or rape. It shows there’s law and order and that the government is being administered with care. A country with good security and laws attracts more tourists, which in turn fuels its tourism industry and makes its image clean.

With all this being said, I think progress in all fields is equally important for a country, particularly political stability and security, as both of these provide a base for economic progress for any country.