Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some cities have housing problems which is they do not have any extra land for new buildings. Some city governments think that if they replace the park with houses, there will be more places. However, I strongly believe that, in any region, there should be at least 3-4 parks. The reason for this is that for individual life it is important to walk in the park. Also, the builders can construct houses as big as possible.

The park includes many types of green products such as grass, tree which have a significant role in human life. This means that trees produce oxygen for humans, then humans need it to breathe. Moreover, having many trees or green products gives fresh air which is also important for people. Breathing with fresh air and oxygen assists human well-being. For instance , retired people walk more in the park when the air is fresh and that time their brain will be working more effectively. Not having a park is reacted harmfully for people especially for retired ones.

On the other hand, builders should construct bigger apartments than before. Because, it helps to have more space for other buildings. Also, in one apartment, there can be more people living there. For example, today more flats have a maximum of 10 floors, then if they have a problem with housing, they should construct more floors than before. Having an extra area of modern buildings develops the economy of the country. Improving the economy means developing the city.

In conclusion, people and parks are connected with each other. So, if the government have a problem with houses, then they should build flats that have more floors and do not need to replace the park with them.