Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Today high levels of sugar contained in many sources of food, especially in manufactured food. And, eating so much sugar is not good for our health. Especially, consuming sugar almost in everyday our life and it is bring some health problems, like the increasing level of sugar in blood. Some people suggest that sugary products should be made more pricey, so people would consume less sugar.

According to me, I think this solution is not the best. Because sugary products almost in every types of food we consume, like bread or pasta. This foods are primary foods for one person’s diet and it is not simple to quit suddenly. So make them more expensive will influence not only our lifestyle, but also some wouldn’t be able anymore to buy the most important food for them. And for example to poor people, who can maybe afford a few loads of bread per day: what would they eat if bread price increased?

I think there are two best solutions for this situation. One of them is reducing the sugar levels in products. For example if sugar level decreases, the problems may also decrease accordingly. Other solution is informing people about what they eat, because sometimes we don’t even know that. They have already done something to inform people about the ingredients of a particular food. Yet, not many people doesn’t enough information. So fixing the cycle starting from childhood. Because sometimes reading labels on product is not sufficient. In such a situation, families and schools step in to provide information. If the kid has some knowledge from the childhood, sugar consumption will be more prudent when grows up.

To sum it up, I think it is not necessary to increase the prices of sugary food and that all we need is information, that will lead people to eat less sugary food and, as a consequence, live better with less problems