Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first purnishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays crime is a major problem that any country and government have to deal with, leading to a rising opinion that it cannot be prevented. In my point of view, crime is controllable and I totally disagree with this view.

There are an increasing number of reasons for a crime: financial problems, childhood trauma, social conflicts, and many more. As a result, many people choose to commit a crime to resolve their own problem. Additionally, these negative actions can spread out through news and conversations, contributing to the rising amounts of criminals. With the rapid development of technology, crimes become more serious and catastrophic. For example, by having advance knowledge of the field, these villains can plan and execute more complex crimes with huge bounties from each.

Although crimes are becoming more various and intelligence, governments and organizations also took numerous actions to deal with this serious problem. By making education accessible to almost every citizen, countries strengthen their young generation to tolerate bad habits and aware of the consequences from their actions. Besides that, publishing new rules and policies toward modern crimes can reduce the effects of crimes to the victims and shaping a new future of safe and controllable environment for everyone.

To summarize, although countries are still facing various kinds of crimes, there are still many reasons behind it. With the current target, better education across the world, and countless efforts, criminals would be controlled and maybe become beneficial people for society.