Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first purnishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many offenders do more crimes after first punishment. This problem is very common in many country. Prison not always help people. After prison many people do crime again. The effect of prison is often inconclusive. Some people think punishment change people, but in real life it not always works.

First reason is prison. Prison is bad place for people. Offenders meet other criminals in prison. They learn bad things from them. They talk about crime and how make money illegal. Prison life is hard and stressful. People become angry. They not learn how live normal life. After prison they think crime only way for them. Inconclusive effect of prison make many people return to crime.

Second reason is life after prison. Many people cannot find job after prison. Employers not trust people who was in prison. They have no money for food and house. Many offenders have no education and no skills. Society don’t accept them and look at them bad. Because of this they feel useless and return to crime again. The result is inconclusive because some people change, but many people not change.

Government should help offenders more. Prison should not only punish people. Prisoners need learn job skills and education. After prison people need help with job and home. Society should give people second chance. If government and society help more, maybe crime less. Inconclusive result of support shows we need better programs for offenders.