Many parents today do not spend much time with their children. Why is this? Does this affect parents or children more?

Nowadays, parents are not spending too much time with their children. Parents are mostly occupied with their jobs during the whole week, and children are busy with their studies, after-school activities, and social lives. In these cases, children are more likely to be affected since they might cause several negative developments in children, such as socializing skills, feeling isolated, and neglect from the family environment.

To begin with, it is reasonable why parents are generally busy with their professionals. In the pursuit of family problems, living costs, and livelihood, parents have to work to ensure a better life standard for children. Traditional working-hour schedules from 9 to 5 might be a major obstacle to why parents cannot spend enough time with their children.

Additionally, these days, children are involved in different activities, including school assignments, extra lessons, language courses, sports clubs, and more. These activities require a significant amount of time to perform and are not easy to spend time on equally for each. After all of those, by coming at the end of the day, children are less likely to spend time with their families.

Moreover, these occasions might have several mental impacts on children. Firstly, if parents are unable to spend enough time with their children, there will not be any active and meaningful conversations between parents and children. As a result, decreasing children’s socializing skills makes those kids introverted. In addition, children might feel like they are neglected by their parents and start to think they are less valued in their family.

In conclusion, parents connection between kids remains a special role in the family. It is crucial to spend more time with children to prevent negative impacts and changes in their development.