Many parents today do not spend much time with their children. Why is this? Does this affect parents or children more?

In contemporary times, an abundance of parents find it difficult to spend a significant amount of time with their offspring.This phenomenon stands to the reason of parents’ financial pressures and social expectations.This problem can be attributed to the financial strain and social demands placed on parents.Their offspring will therefore probably suffer more from this absence of parental presence.

The primary source of this problem is the financial strain parents have in trying to provide for their children’s basic needs and uphold a certain level of living. Growing living expenses for housing, healthcare, and education often require owning several sources of income.As an outcome, in order fulfill their financial responsibilities, parents can find themselves working long hours and not utilizing enough time with their sons and daughters.Moreover,different societies have varying expectations on parents regarding success, career achievements, and social status. Parents may feel under pressure to prioritize their work above their families, even to the point of neglecting family time.In Japan, there is a well-known phenomenon called “salaryman culture”which refers to a societal expectation that men should dedicate extensive hours to their work to demonstrate commitment and , as a result, cannot spend enough time with their children.

Insufficient time spent with children may be the cause of a lack of familiar attachment.Disruption in the family may result from poor communication. Certain family values and feelings, like love, empathy, shared interests, and understanding, thus have a tendency to go. When parents and children begin to lead different lifestyles, a lot of secrets are kept, which strains the bonds within the family.Furthermore, children raised by working parents who do not spend enough time with them may grow up to be emotionally disturbed people. Little ones will begin to bottle up their emotions and grow insecure since they have no one to talk to about their days or to vent their thoughts to.Based to studies conducted by British experts, over 33% of kids whose parents don’t spend enough time with them struggle with mental stability.

In conclusion, the majority of parents find it challenging to devote sufficient period of time with their children as a consequence of social pressures and financial difficulties.Their offspring struggle more than their parents do as a result of this circumstances, including issues with mental stability and a lack of familial ties.