Many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children after school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some parents prefer to tutor someone for their children instead of letting them go into extracurricular courses. Although children may have a misunderstanding of social activities, I believe it is a positive aspect of current education.

To begin with, it is obvious that there are negative sides of tutoring. To begin with, it is clear that if pupils are taught to learn subjects individually, their health could have some trouble. Because if a human is young and already sits on the chair as the day goes on, it can easily cause some gaps to the brain activity. A child easily gets bored of the commitments given by an individual teacher. Secondly, children do not communicate somewhere in school to see various kinds of people. It can be an obstacle to have relationships and connections with society. They lose the ability of having perspective in some cases in public events.

While we could see some negative sides of this way of teaching, there are some positive ones too. For instance, it may be a good impact on the progress of special subjects. As the teacher indicates some extra information about specific subjects, a child has the opportunity to directly support him or her. It gives the pupil some benefits to tackle the troubles he or she is struggling with. By this way, a child easily makes some significant progress to learn. And I consider this way of teaching children individually by tutors can cease losing the troubles slow learners usually have.

In conclusion, private tutoring may provide some essential support to the children to overcome the problems they have with learning specifical subjects.