Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more action needs to be taken to prevent crime. However, others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, a lot of people are afraid of coming out from their homes due to crimes occuring in many places anytime. Some believe that it is impossible to tackle this problem. Oppositely, others suggest that there are many possible efforts to overcome this. regardless of different views on this matter, I personally believe that actions are required on any matter including this.

The perspective considering minimum action is seemingly based on some desperate ideas. Indeed, it feels safer to be in our own home that in public. Moreover, people out there will always have negative sides directing them to perform act of crimes which can actually affect our lives. This leads to assumption that it appears to be impossible that crime will ever be vanished from our neighborhood. Therefore, people just need to adapr to the cruelty of this world.

However, those perceptions obviously come out of desperation. People are not supposed to surrender themselves to that sort of negative feeling such as fear.

On the other hand, the opposite view has more positive perception. Many people believe that even in worst condition, people should take more actions to make it better. Certainly, human beings have more power within themselves. the technological advancement made by human can be utilized to make people feel safer even outside their secured home. Furthermore, People also have the capacity to collaborate in positive manners. In Indonesia for instance, people have schedules to secure their neighborhood. Nevertheles, considering the root causes, crime can be decreased by various actions such as welfare system betterment and developing education quality. Thus, there are many kinds of efforts that can be done to change things positively.

To put it more simply, while some people consider sitting with fear in their perceived secured house, I am personally with the view that actions should be taken to overcome crime. this will finally result in our comfortable living in this world.