many people are educating themselves educational resources. why is this happening? is this positive or negative in your opinion?

The internet these days provides many sources to learn from, and people are using this technology to learn by themselves. In my opinion, there are significant benefits to learning from online educational data, with few drawbacks.

There are several advantages to learning from the internet, mainly for people who cannot afford the fees of institutions and those who cannot access institutes simply because their areas lack educational facilities. Furthermore, people can learn from their favorable locations, at any time, and at their own pace. There are plenty of platforms on the internet which provide free materials to learn from. Namely, Unacademy is an online learning platform that provides thousands of courses and has more than 50 million students from all over India, making it accessible to all learners.

On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages to learning online. One of them is that over-exposure to electronic devices can lead to physical problems such as eye strain, headaches, neck, and back pain. Also, it can affect students’ mental and social lives, which can lead to communication problems and feelings of isolation. Furthermore, students may struggle with the absence of real-time feedback. For instance, numerous sites and videos do not give feedback to students, and they might struggle with improving in the field if they learn by themselves.

In conclusion, I think we can make an inference that self-educating is the best way for those who do not want to spend money on teachers and want to self-improve. This way has some problems that can be easily solved. I agree with the opinion that confirms that self-education’s pluses outweigh its flaws.