Many people are working longer hours.why is this happening? what problem can this cause to people?

Working extended hours has become quite prevalent in modern society. The main reasons why people are inclined to overwork is the desire to provide better life-quality for their family, and materialistic mindset that is ubiquitous in many societies. This trend can lead to severe issues, including burnout and inability to spare time for loved ones.

One primary reason why people are spending more time at work is financial pressure. Economic instability and decrease in purchasing power are pushing people all over the world to work extended hours. The cost of living is rising day by day, and many people find it challenging to make ends meet. Therefore, some people are forced to work extra hours to earn extra income to support themselves and pay the household bills. Additionally, today’s world has become more money centered where financially better-off people are deemed to be respectful and noble. This type of mindset motivates people to apply themselves in their jobs in order to generate high income so that they can also be considered as respected individuals.

Although people might earn high income by working long hours, it also leads to negative consequences. First of all, people who tend to work long hours without proper rest, they begin to develop certain health conditions, including burnout and work related depression. These render people unable to keep up with the same pace, and they might find themselves in a situation where they cannot work with the same enthusiasm and motivation. Moreover, individuals who are focused solely on their job and financial success will not have the opportunity to spend quality time with their loved. Lack of family time might result in weaken bonds and arousal of dislike and resentment towards the person who is absent from family setting.

In conclusion, extra working hours have become common in today’s society since rising prices of stables and economic instability forces people to work harder. This tendency leads to several issues, including extreme exhaustion and inability to allocate proper amount of time to family members.