Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? What are solutions to change negative attitudes?

It is true that services, specifically the travel industry, contribute a lot to the development of some countries. While this idea is valid to a certain extent, others believe that oversea travelers have negative influences on their countries. In this essay, I am going to present first, reasons, then, solutions to change this negative attitude.

In terms of reasons, there are two points. First, places that attract tourism usually have high prices for not only accommodations and services but, also, goods and foods. While this is a great opportunity for sellers, markets, and businesses to earn profit from international tourism, it requires residents there to have higher or even more expensive living conditions than other areas. Second, before the developed technology age, international tourist are the most popular way to introduce cultures between countries. However, this has a negative influence on people in lots of countries. For instance, short jeans and skirts are not really popular in some Asian countries. As a result, when these types of clothes are welcomed widely, there are not lots of parents or old people allowing their children to pursue them.

In terms of solutions, there are two points. First, it is suitable to keep a balance about price issues between foreign travelers and domestic travelers. This is because too expensive could bring a contrast impact to sellers. Second, globalization is a trend, so people should be open-minded to accept and welcome everything new.

In conclusion, I have shown reasons and solutions to change the negative attitude that international travelers influence countries negatively.