Many people believe that online shopping has more benefits than drawbacks. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this modern era online shopping makes one of the most important impact at our daily life. People don’t need go through a long distance to buy a product. They can buy whatever they want by choosing the product in anu ecommerce websites. Many famous ecommerce people used most often are Daraz, Chaldal and Rokomari. Some famous international ecommerce platforms are Amazon, Ali-Baba and many more. Despite the benefits it also has some downside. This essay will discuss both sides.

On of the positive side, online shopping decrease the extra time people need to go through to buy a product. They don’t need to go paddle walk or using a vehicle which is very much time consuming. Also people can shipped their desired product form abroad. Another positive aspect is, people can buy their desired groceries, medicines and many more products at any time they want. Some ecommerce sites made for both buy and sell. Customers can sell their used products. Some platforms gives discount to students and also to general people which makes online shopping more affordable.

On the downside, customers sometimes get scammed at the ecommerce platforms. They fell into some scammed websites where they give their personal data and get scammed. Some sellers sells false product to attract customers and give them false information about the product, which cause time and money for the customers. One of the serious drawback is late product delivery. Sometimes customer do not get their delivery at desired time. It is harassing the customers. Another negative site of online shopping is the customers can not bargain. The price of the product is so much higher at some ecommerce platforms. Some sellers give date expired product which is also a drawback of online shopping.

In my opinion, despite the advantages online shopping outweigh the drawbacks. People are getting diverted to online shopping. It is less time consuming and much comfortable. With proper awareness and secure communication system the online shopping will be much more reliable in future. Therefore, the convenience, affordability and variety offered by online shopping is highly beneficial a modern society.