Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both society and individuals. To what extent do you agree.

Social network sites as Facebook have had a huge positive impact on the society.People also believe it has affected us negatively.I strongly believe it has done more harm than good with below explanations.

To begin with,social networking has brought many people on different continents together.Nowadays people with same interests and views socialise on the internet and chat.it helps individuals to connect with each other and share ideas.Social networking such as Facebook also create more job opportunities for individuals in the societies.Brands consults influencers to advertise their product for them.This helps the brand to reach the targeted audience thereby fetching money for these influencers.

On their other hand,social networking creates isolation and decrease self confidence.People become so addicted and used to these social networks that they lack confidence in speaking personally to individuals.They become introverted and reluctant to even go out and talk to people personally because she or he can just sit at his or her comfort zone and chat them.These social networks also is used to spread pornographic materials which affects the younger generation.Because the younger generation are also active on these platforms,spreading materials like these pollute their minds.As a result,they tend to engage themselves in unacceptable behaviors in the society.

Government must provide more social groups that helps individuals to express their feelings and ideas to people so that it breaks any form of isolation and low -self esteem .

In conclusion,I strongly believe that,these social networks has contributed significantly in terms of creating jobs,making communication easier and faster .Hence it make people addicted and encourages low self esteem.