Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and poorest members. What extent do you agree and disagree with?

There is a widely held view among people that the issue of society has been a bone in contention. Others, however, think that there are other best ways to create a better society. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement.

For those who advocate the opinion that the best way to make a better society is to make the distance between the richest and the smallest smaller. To begin with, making the distance smaller and creating less stress for people who are living in the city, it can make their life easier so they can have a better life. Secondly, it can make sure that people treat others the same as others because the income was the same so the treatment will be fair. Finally, they can have work and life balance because the income is high and equal to others. Therefore it creates a happy life for them. For example, in Norway, the distance is small so they do not need to worry much and enjoy their life so it makes the society better. Thanks to the small distance, it creates a better society for people to live.

On the flip side, others think that there are still several ways such as training people for them to do less crime, getting better education for children, and creating more volunteer work for people to do. Education is the great choice to create a better society because when they grow up they will be the future of the country and volunteer work makes people close up with others and creates a great connection with others. For instance, Vietnam has a great education so the children love their country and it makes people stay close with others. The number of criminals for terrorism in Vietnam is less than in other European countries.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed I hold the belief that making the smaller distance between poorest and richest has more benefit for society and it is also one of the best ways. People could have further consideration on this issue.