Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and poorest members. What extent do you agree and disagree with?

People have always wanted to live a happy and just life in society. So, many people believe that having only small differences in earnings between the richest and the poorest is the best way to produce a happy society. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement, so in this essay, I will propose my point of view about it

One key reason why I agree is that balancing income between rich and poor people will create class equality. This means no one has significantly more money than others. As a result, there will be less inequality and discrimination in society. Another reason is that society will be safer. This is because if everyone is relatively prosperous, they have less reason to commit crimes. So, the crime rate will decrease.

Although there are positive impacts, there are still several drawbacks. The first point to consider is that if income is balanced among everyone, rich people will lose their motivation to work. This is because they have to work hard, using their intellect, but receive the same income as people who do manual labor, for example. Moreover, in terms of economics, having the same income will delay the development of the economy because people tend to work without putting in their best effort.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a small gap between the richest and the poorest can contribute to a happier life. However, I’m also sure that it will have harsh consequences, requiring long-term solutions to address.