Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, various species of animals tend to be extinct. There are some people think that funds for saving this species is useless. In my perspective, I disagree with this statement for this reason all of animal species are important and it’s related to abundant biodiversity. Moreover, this environment also impact on human life.

In these days, there is less biodiversity than in the past because of human activities and human demands that destroy our environment and also animal habitats. The biodiversity richness is more essential than people usually think. It’s source of materials which human use to produce any product including human’s habitats. Furthermore, nature is source for necessary gas cycle for instance Nitrogen, Oxygen, and Carbon.

If there are more animal extinct, it shows that environment is being destroyed. Environment problems affect almost species. Some animals lack of food, some animals lack of habitats. The food webs changed, various species need to adapt themselves. Climate changing can be occur therefore agriculture in some areas were damaged. There are more phenomenons which have bad effect to the living things for example the green house effect. In fact, there are some disadvantages in addition as mentioned above.

In conclusion, saving endangered animals from extinction can be advantages to the world. Not only human benefits, but also benefit to other species. It makes environment more abundant. Thus, donating to save endangered animals isn’t a waste of money because it will benefit to all of organism.