Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Hundreds and thousands of news articles are posted online, and you could spot the differences between two posts that tackle the same topic. This phenomenon often happens and is steadily increasing due to several advantages it yields.

The person who decides the content of the article is the reporter. This means that if you have control of the writer, assuming that is based on fact, you could manipulate the stance it takes. In other words, a business owner can gain benefits from this: audiences are easily influenced by the media. For example, a business involved in a controversy can buy reporters to write tons of articles that support the owner, so it can reach larger audiences and gain positive public opinion.

Since individual owners get special rights, solutions are needed to rectify such situation. Policymakers can be a savior. laws that inhibit biased one-sided media can be enacted. For instance, conforming to the manager of the media should be present, or restrictions on the amount a single person can produce can be a way. Additionally, authorized articles that are neutral should only be news that is exposed to the public, so prejudiced opinions should not be dominant throughout the media coverage.

In conclusion, news and information available to users are frequently biased nowadays because it is an effective method for enterprises to retain consumer loyalty. However, this could lead to misinformation and unnecessary conflicts by people only read the fabricated information. Expedients are rising to solve such problems with the help of the law.