Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The world has rapidly evolved, providing many technological benefits in every sector( like medical and education); however, inflation is still a pressing issue for numerous people in several nations, which prohibit them to access these basic medical treatments , leading them to death. I firmly believe that subsidised prices should be offered by pharmaceutical companies, so that developing coutries can afford them.

To commence, during the time of covid, various nations such as india were incapable to provide public with the proper medications, and consequently, thousands of individuals’ lost their lives, and some suffered from this plague for long time, leaving their families in depression and anxiety. In contrast, developed democracies like britain, which has a well established free medical services available for their people round the clock were efficiently able to handle this bane, saved several victims due to the their capability to buy these expensive medicines.

However, if the companies could have taken responsibility at that moment, many lives would have been saved. Decreament in the prices by these multinational medicine producers can open pathways for the poor countries to equip them with required medical assets for their people. As a result, the death rate owing to the deficiency of drugs can be significantly controlled, as the affordable medicines can be supplied to hospitals in needs.

On the other hand, while with the decline in the prices, the big drug manufactures can encounter some loss in the revenue generated, the saving the lives of present generation is also crucial by delivering a cost-effective product.

To conclude, although a reduce in the market value of medicines by medicine making companies can cause a loss in sales, this sacrifice can save thousands of people who can future of the nation, and their prayers can flourish the comanies for their good deeds.