Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this ?. What are some possible solutions ?

It is argued that many city dwellers don’t make any kind of sport-related activites. In this essay, I will mention about the possible causes such as intensive lifestyle and being unaware its importance and their possible solutions like overhauling education, shortening working hours and encouraging people.

Unlike rural areas, since many people in urban areas can’t plan their own working hours at work, they must to generally work for extended hours and get tired when they finally get back to their home. Therefore, this makes them both mentally and physically tired so that they just want to lay down and chill out rather than hitting to a gym and lifting heavy weights or go jogging. For example, many dwellers have to put an hard effort to get to their house during the rush hours in crowded cities because of traffic congestion. However, this inimical lifestyle could lead to an incessant stressful life because of dopamine deficiency, and it needs be addressed immediately. To achieve this, children can be taught in their very early ages that being active is crucial to lead a happy life and shortening working hours so people can get home earlier and have more leisure time to spent for their good.

The other possible major cause could become not being aware of how important making sport is because many people work on a desk and couldn’t even realize how poor their cardiovascular condition is. For example, an empirical meta research in the USA has carried out that being unactive during the day such as white-collar employees spending their time mostly by sitting for all day long have higher chance to face a chronical disease in their old ages. To adress this problem, people could be encouraged by commercials, warning them about their possible future disease by doctors.

To elucidate, many people living in cities are not making exercises because of not be aware of it’s severity and having dense life in terms of work. Those solutions could be fixed by changing school’s curriculums and encouraging the society, make them acknowledged regarding physical activites are not frivolous.