Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than local films. Why is this the case? Should the government invest money in the local film industry?

Day to day life, people would choose to watch foreign films instead of local films. But it is not by chance, people have acceptable and logical reasons in this case. One of the valid reasons can be grasping a new language owing to foreign films. Another one is based on the passion of watching high class films.

Firstly, I would like to talk about the first mentioned reason. For film-lovers, foreign production films are undoubtedly the best way in order to achieve language skills. This is because, in the conversations of films numerous helpful idioms and speaking tips are used by artists. It may contribute to us when we are trying to express our minds clearly to others. For example, our previous groupmate Laman had been watching Netflix films regularly and had been using the various idioms which we have not heard. I always appreciate her behaviour. Thanks to her we learned beneficial things too.

Secondly, I want to talk about the second reason. To improve the local film sector, it is essential to invest in promotion, enhance production standards. Collaborations with international talents can bring fresh perspectives and broaden the appeal of local films. But unfortunately, in our country the number of high quality films is almost non-existent. This is because people would not rather watch the local films. For example, a few days ago, my married friends invited guys to their home. We had dinner and wanted to watch the local film. Because of having more flaws of shooting on the film, we declined to watch it right away.

In conclusion, I would like to point out one thing. Despite the two various reasons, one of them does not play a big role. sSo, people watch the foreign films for language benefits. But, if less results of local films and the government worries about that issue, it is possible to increase the majority of local onlookers owing to investment for film production.