Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than local films. Why is this the case? Should the government invest money in the local film industry?

Nowadays, a large number of people choose to watch international films rather than those created in their own country. This might be due to a variety of factors, including technological advancements and improving communication skills. I believe that the government should encourage local film industries in order to stimulate economic growth.

For a number of reasons, foreign-produced films are more popular than domestic ones. One of the most obvious reasons is that foreign films have a wide range of fascinating visual effects and stunning animations, which undoubtedly boost the film’s quality and attract the audience. For example, many Hollywood films, like Jurassic Park, employ astonishing visual effects to create simulations that seem realistic to the viewers but would be impractical or just impossible to capture in reality. Besides this, some people like watching foreign films because it allows them to improve their language abilities and expand their vocabulary, since subtitles enable people to acquire new words, and listening to the dialogue allows them to understand the pronunciation of the other language.

In my opinion, the government should offer extra help to the local film sector for many reasons. The film industry contributes to the country’s economic growth by providing employment to numerous people. For example, a film production company hires many artists and general workers to complete their movie projects, which means more jobs for people in the area. Additionally, the government should support them to upgrade film-making equipment so that high-quality films with improved visuals and sound can be produced that could compete on worldwide platforms and help the country gain international recognition in film-making.

In conclusion, although international films continue to dominate the domestic market, government support for the national film industry would benefit the national economy and serve as an important source of national pride.