Many people say that self-study is the key to success in their lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Write an essay of about 250 words to answer the above question.

There have been many things people have considered to be the key to success, even as it remains uncertain which really is that key to the locked door of such. I, however, do align my self with the notion that one’s success could very well be defined by the ability to study without reliance on the presence of others.

To start, such an ability can equate to many other skills that all contribute to a fulfilling life. This may be self-discipline, resource and time management, or even mere independence and a creative thought process, just to name a few. They’re all undeniably important factors that prove crucial in achieving a successful life. Should one become able to independently devise practises and premises, it would only be a matter of time before they take the initiative and become nothing short of an influential figure in the field. The concept of self-study being a key is not a true concept, rather the skills that come as a result of it.

While some may argue that the skill could be taught by teachers, I refute that this is simply not the case. Educational institutions could only be tailored to preferably meet the needs of the majority, in which case it could be assumed that geniuses, talented people, and overall successful figures remain a minority. What an instructor has you learn at school is only the floor to help you live a decently comfortable life as a citizen. To truly become renowned and outstanding, you must stand on the floor that you were given and, with your own effort, reach and grasp at the chances to success.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the ability to self-study is crucial to successful individuals on account of other skills accompanying self-studying and the significance of independence from other people.