Many people say that universities should only offer places to young student with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Universities not only provide knowledge, but also are the pathway to success. Some individuals reckon that universities should only reserve for young students with highest academic performances, while others believe that universities should be accessible for everyone, regardless of age and academic background. This essay will present those two viewpoints and ultimately support the second position.

On the one hand, universities reserve for only excellent young students that consist of several advantages. Firstly, it escalates the education quality of universities. To be more specific, universities include only high-achieving students. Professors can focus on advanced lessons and ignore basic concepts. It leads to the production of highly skilled graduates. Thanks to it, the reputation of universities will be enhanced. Secondly, educating young learners is easier than older ones. This is explained by the fact that senior students, especially those with established careers and robust perspectives, may feel uncomfortable and annoyed when they are taught by others. In contrast, young learners usually have positive attitudes towards acquiring knowledge from teachers as well as professors.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that the door of universities must be opened for everyone, regardless of age and past academic achievement. Firstly, citizens are living in a society that values justice and equality. Therefore, everyone has the right to approach higher education. Universities cannot be places of discrimination based on age and the level of academic background. Secondly, grades cannot reflect people’s ability and potential. There are numerous different aspects in order to evaluate one person such as communication or presentation skills. For example, the majority of real estate brokers tend to not reach high scores at school. Nonetheless, they possess excellent negotiation skills. Thanks to it, they can receive giant commissions from selling apartments or villas. They literally have become billionaires and successful people.

In conclusion, reserving universities for only young students with the highest scores brings numerous benefits. Nonetheless, I firmly believe that the door of universities should open for everyone.