Many people say that universities should only offer places to young student with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether universities should prioritise young students with exceptional academic records or they should be inclusive and accept the students of all the ages, regardless of their past academic performance has become a topic of grave discussion. However, I believe universities should strike a balance and consider inclusivity and academic merits.

On the one hand, proponents of the view claim that admitting with high marks in their previous education ensures academic excellence and helps to maintain the university’s reputation. In other words, if a university only allows the bright students, it will have the best results, which make sure university to be ranked high globally. Apart from this, these students demonstrated their ability to excel academically and are likely to contribute in the university’s image. It is quite evident from the fact that the top universities take entrance exams to maintain their position in the world.

On the other hand, opponents argue that adopting inclusive admission policy acknowledges that academic potential is not only determined by youthful academic achievement. Since, many individual often due to circumstances beyond control include medical and financial concern,may be not have performer well at school. Therefore, implementing such policy can give equal opportunity to all the people despite of their low marks and not suited age, leading to brighten their future. It is seen that many universities around the globe have embraced such policy and helped making people their lives successful.

In conclusion, undoubtedly,offering places to only young students, with highest marks by universities may assist the institution to keep their reputation academic excellence whereas, giving admissions to people of all ages even if they did mot score good previously provide equal opportunities to make their future. After discussing both the sides, I have come to that their score should be a nuanced approach, in account.