Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

In recent years, it is believed that the gap between rich and poor people significantly increase, the more rich people become richer, the more poor people become poorer. Such inequality income lead to negatively impact on people live, and some suggesttion woud be done to reduce the gap.

In fact, the gap between people seriously impacts not only individuals but also society. First and foremost, more people would have to live in poverty and suffer from starvation. Therefore, some individuals would engage in criminal activities as a means of making money such as: thieft or burglary, in order to survive. As a result, crime rates would be higher which threaten to their society. Besides, the rise in poor people means the more appearance of slum areas, having a large amount of collapsed houses and various social problems like: fight for food or lack of safety which would effect on urban landscape. Moreover, children would not have the chance to access education, causing higher litteracy rates low-skilled workers. In the long term, such disadvantages would negatively affect the development of economic.

However, there are several solutions to address those problem. The main measure is that poor students and unemployed should be provided free education and vocational training. It can be done when more centres are opened, providing them with knowledge, enhancing necessary skills and experiences. Consequetly, these solutions would reduce the criminal rates when these people have a stable income, awareness, improving their living standards. Futhermore, government should employ progressive tax and benefits system which imposes proportionately more tax on those with higher levels of income, and redistributes welfare benefits to those with lower income, thus poor people’s live would significantly improve.

To conculde, the gap between rich and poor people would lead to various problems like: poverty, criminal or slums. Nonetheless, there are also some possible solutions through providing free education, job training and employing progressive tax to reduce those situation.