Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that we should focus on our art rather than Western art to collect in museums and galleries. I agree with the statement because showing only local art can encourage people to work better, and tourists can learn about local art history by visiting museums and art galleries.

To begin with, people will be influenced by museums, if they just promote local arts rather than foreign arts. How does it work? People will compete to show their work in national museums. This will encourage them to collect different types of art and make them unique for the visitors. Moreover, it will attract children to develop a competitive mindset and create new and creative arts. Furthermore, local arts showcase the history of the ancestors. The next generation will learn about the traditions and culture of the ancestors by visiting museums and art galleries. It will prevent the extinction of culture and help continue the traditions they had before.

However, some think museums should show foreign work because local astists can compare their work with others. In addition, visitors can learn from other countries work how foreign artists create art. which attracts many people and museums can attract more visitors by showing foreign art.