Many people think that public transportation should be free for everyone. Others argue that it would be too expensive and inefficient. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, complimentary transit has become an increasingly important issue in many parts of the world, while some people believe that public transportation should be free for everyone, others argue that individuals should pay for transportation. This essay will discuss both views end explain why public transport should require payment.

On the one hand, there are several reason why urban transpotation services should be free for evey citizens is supported by mnay people. Firstly, free transpotation could encourage more people to use buses, metros,trams and trains instead of private cars.This would help reduce traffic congestion in large cities. Secondly, it could also decreases air pollution because fewer cars would be on the roads. For example, many cities promote public transpotation have experienced improvements in air quality. As a result, both the environment and public health could benefit.

On the other hand, many peeple believe that passengers should be pay for collective transport. On reason for this is that transpotations systems require large amounts of money for maintenance and development. Governments many not have enough financecial resources to provide completely free services. In addition, if people pay for transport, they may value and use the services more responsibly. For instance, ticket fees can help fund better infrastructure and improve service quality. Therefore, charcing passengers can support the sustainability of transportation systems.

In conclusion, although free public transport has certain advantages such as, reduce pollution and traffic problems, charging passengers is necessary to maintain and improve transport systems can also bring significant benefits. In my opinion, people should pay a fee for using public transport.