Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

While proponents advocate that traveling abroad is a positive trend, opponents claim otherwise. I am of the belief that people seek to go to other countries for work- or study-related purposes, and that it is a positive view for bettering one’s circumstances.

In the beginning, a category of citizens seek to enhance their living conditions by immigrating to one of the developed countries. In other words, a myriad of opportunities are available in first-world nations, whether they are work-related or pertinent to study. An eminent example is the Egyptian chemist Ahmed Zewail, who took residence in the United States in order to further his research and benefit from the scientific and technological advancements allowed there. Hence, unless he had moved away from his hometown, he would have never been able to conduct most of his studies.

In addition, a number of men and women have been seeking to elevate their living conditions in their homeland, but to no avail. That is to say, if these people continue to live in their countries where inflation is striking most populations, they will suffer from poverty, ill health-care facilities and poor education. This can be exemplified by a portion of Egyptians who, despite having ample potential, cannot secure a thriving job or provide their families with the basic needs. As a consequence, breadwinners have been escaping those harsh circumstances in hope of a high-quality life.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned views, I reiterate my opinion that youth and adults alike are both looking for immigration for job hunting and study, and it is a positive view for enhancement of one’s conditions.