Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In order to get better lifestyle, several individuals nowadays prefer to visit foreign nations. This essay aims to discuss not only the causes but also the detrimental effects of this phenomenon.

To begin with, there are numerous causative factors of why people choose to travel abroad. Primarily, as foreign countries are filled with employment and study options, they gravitates the youth towards them. In order to seek reliable and better employment options, and to provide pass to their aspirational goals, they travel to developed countries. Additionally, due to the growing population in an individual’s nation, the number of family members and their demands also rises. So, grown up people wish to fulfil the requirements and expectations of their parents. Therefore, they move to another nations to improve lifestyle and situations of their family.

Besides all the reasons there are however certain underlying negative effects. Firstly, once the youngsters leave for abroad, their old parents might be left alone. They would be compelled to perform all their tasks on their own, which might result to be difficult for them. Consequently, they may cause their health to degrade and having nobody to degrade and having nobody to take care of them. Secondly, the migration to different countries may also leads to sudden transition of culture, habitat, language and even time zone, and adapting to it is not everyone’s cup of tea. Hence, they may feel lonely and alienated at a completely new place where they may have no one to share their feelings.

To conclude, it is reitirated that, although youth of some countries choose abroad due to various reasons, it’s consequences cannot be neglected, such as cultural shocks and lonely parents. Therefore , such decisions should be made wisely and under parent’s guidance.