Many people today are worried about the large quantities of waste produced by ordinary households. What problems are caused by household waste, and what solutions may be possible in both the short and the long term?

The majority of men and women have been concerned about the numerous amounts of wasteful products generated by ordinary individuals. The primary problems these cause are the endangerment of many creatures and an environmental issue, and the viable solutions are to limit the purchasing of non-environmentally friendly products by each household and implement a well structured recycling system in every state.

A large amount of rubbish causes animals and sea creatures to become extinct. This is to say that many plastic bags or products with unnecessary plastic packaging attached have been bought by many individuals due to their convenience and rabbishes are thrown away onto the land and into the breaches that animals and sea creatures may eat by their mistakes. This leads to disrespecting biodiversity and creatures’ deaths and, therefore, their extinction. Another case is that tremendous amounts of waste by a large number of households also cause environmental problems. It is impossible for the city or private garbage companies to manage all rubbish recycling or ultimately throw it away to the ground and because of large quantities of waste, many countries have now been selling rubbish to Indonesia which the Indonesian government willingly buys it. In that country, they are forced to move their capital city from Jakarta to somewhere else because of the enormous amounts of trash. For example, Jakarta will no longer be the capital city of Indonesia because of an increased water level due to the large rubbish.

A short-term solution is to limit individual purchases of products associated with plastic bags or packaging and initiate more on the recycling system by the states. Plastics are known for the extremely high difficulty to recycle into other materials due to the nature of the material and therefore, the reduction of usage on plastic bags as well as plastic packaging must be considered. A long-term solution is that the further implementation of a recycling system is crucial as many non-recycled items are going to the ground at the end and the government cannot keep selling rubbish to other countries. For example, the use of reusable and washable bags can minimise the use of purchasing unnecessary plastic bags at the supermarket.

In conclusion, there are many problems associated with waste produced by the household such as a missing wildlife creatures and an environmental problem and in order to overcome these problems, it is paramount to decrease the use of plastic bags and packagings and add the government initiation to the recycling system.